krotantique.blogg.se

Wd my book 3tb format
Wd my book 3tb format







wd my book 3tb format
  1. #Wd my book 3tb format for mac
  2. #Wd my book 3tb format software
  3. #Wd my book 3tb format Pc

WD includes quite a bit of software with the My Book products. The back of the unit has the USB port, power port and Kensington lock slot. The drive is meant to be used vertically, with four rubber feet on the bottom to prevent slipping on a flat desk surface. The units are fan-less, which makes the venting around the top, back and bottom a required feature so the drive inside can easily shed its heat. The only down side to the glossy shell is that it’s a fingerprint magnet and scratches easily. Even the inlay has a little extra pizzazz on the side, along with the drive access indicator light on the front. The enclosures have a shiny black plastic shell, with a matte branding inlay that wraps around from the front to right side. While the fundamental shape of the My Book line hasn’t changed much, they still look like a squatty hardbound book, WD had modernized the look in subtle but significant ways.

wd my book 3tb format

  • Dimensions: Height 6.70 Inches x Depth 5.50 Inches x Width 1.90 Inches.
  • #Wd my book 3tb format Pc

    Our review units are the 4TB PC capacity and 3TB Mac capacity. The My Book for PC and Mac are both shipping now. So where the My Book is the top single-drive offering for the PC, it’s the entry offering for the Mac. The desktop storage PC products are comprised of the value-oriented Elements line which is offered in 1TB-3TB capacities and the updated My Book which hits the top-end capacity point. WD has a more extensive desktop line for the Mac, with the premium My Book Studio line, which features an all-metal enclosure and capacities up to 4TB. The answer comes in the positioning of the product.

    #Wd my book 3tb format for mac

    The obvious question is why does the My Book for Mac top out at 3TB. The enclosures themselves are identical, save for the branding on the Mac unit. Of course either drive may be reformatted should the user require such at some point in the future. The two My Book products are essentially the same, the core difference is in the formatting of the drive both are ready to go out of the box for their respective operating system targets. Both drives ship with a USB 3.0 interface for rapid access to the hard drive inside. The My Book for PC comes in 2TB, 3TB and 4TB capacities while the My Book for Mac tops out at 3TB. The new drives feature a redesigned enclosure that better aligns with modern design and updates to WD’s suite of software that comes with each drive. WD recently updated their My Book external desktop hard drive line for both the Mac and PC audiences.

    wd my book 3tb format

    WD recently updated their My Book external desktop hard drive line for both the Mac and PC audiences.









    Wd my book 3tb format